Video

Need some help packing, loading or moving your valuables during your move? The Dockx Movers removal experts share their experience and tips for specific moving challenges. Looking for well-founded advice about moving with children or moving the over-55 set and seniors? Dockx gives the floor to experts who share their advice about these topics.

MEET THE EXPERTS!

Be sure you have a skilled team of movers, so your moving day runs smoothly and hassle-free. Still looking for a professional moving company you can count on? Hand over your move, with total peace of mind, to the experienced removal experts at Dockx Movers. Get to know our team of moving experts in the video. Contact us, at no obligation, for more information.

MOVING WITH CHILDREN

Moving with babies, children and teens can, at best, be difficult emotionally. However, with good planning, you can turn the experience into a fun adventure. The steps you take to prepare for the move depend on the age of the child. Check out the advice from child psychologist Laetitia Sadia Perez and make your move child's play.

MOVING TIPS FOR 55 PLUSSERS AND SENIORS

Moving later in life? Which new types of living arrangements are possible, when is the best time, as an older person, to think about moving and how do you best allow the senior to bid farewell to the old home? Researcher An-Sofie Smetcoren (VUB, Belgian Ageing Studies) shares her tips in this interview.

MOVING A PIANO

Moving a piano? The family piano often has great emotional value. How do you best handle the challenge of moving it safely? In this video, the experienced Dockx Movers removal experts share their moving tips for the safe and worry-free removal of your piano.

MOVING AN AQUARIUM

Moving an aquarium—a big stressor for your fish and most likely for you, too. How you move an aquarium depends on its size. In this video, the removal experts at Dockx Movers moving company share with you how to safely pack an aquarium and tell you about the best way to move the fish. With these tips, your fish will soon take to their home, well, like a duck takes to water!

MOVING ITEMS OVER A GLASS BALUSTRADE

How do you position a removal lift against a glass balustrade? Do you need extra protection to keep the balustrade from breaking? What is the maximum allowable load of a ladder lift? In this video, the experienced Dockx Movers removal experts tell you what you need to take into account for a successful move.

MOVING POTTED TERRACE PLANTS

Has the little plant you bought grown into something more like a tree? Don't underestimate the job of moving your large, potted terrace plants. How do you get the plant out of the pot, and how do you ensure safe transport in the moving van? Watch the whole video and discover all of the tips from the professional Dockx Movers removal experts.

Video

Vous avez besoin d’aide pour emballer, charger ou transporter vos biens précieux lors d'un déménagement ? Les déménageurs Dockx Movers partagent leur expérience et leurs conseils concernant les déménagements spécifiques. Vous cherchez des conseils avisés pour déménager avec des enfants ou des personnes de plus de 55 ans et des seniors ? Dockx donne la parole aux spécialistes qui partagent leurs conseils sur ces questions.

À LA RENCONTRE DES EXPERTS !

Lors de votre déménagement, veillez à faire appel à une équipe compétente pour que tout se déroule sans soucis ni accrocs. Vous cherchez encore une entreprise de déménagement professionnelle en qui vous pouvez avoir confiance ? N’hésitez pas à confier votre déménagement aux déménageurs expérimentés de Dockx Movers. Faites connaissance avec l’équipe de spécialistes du déménagement dans cette vidéo. Contactez-les sans engagement pour de plus amples informations.

COMMENT DÉMÉNAGER AVEC DES ENFANTS ?

Déménager avec des bébés, des enfants et des adolescents peut se révéler assez délicat sur le plan émotionnel. Mais avec un bon planning, vous pouvez transformer votre déménagement en une belle aventure. La préparation de votre déménagement dépend de l’âge de l’enfant. Découvrez les conseils de la pédopsychologue Laetitia Sadia Perez et votre déménagement sera un jeu d’enfant.

CONSEILS DE DÉMÉNAGEMENT POUR LES PLUS DE 50 ANS ET LES SENIORS

Déménager sur le tard ? Quelles sont les nouvelles formes de logement possibles, à quel moment est-il préférable d’envisager votre déménagement en tant que personne âgée et comment aider le senior à quitter son ancien logement ? La chercheuse An-Sofie Smetcoren (VUB, Belgian Ageing Studies) partage ses conseils dans cette interview.

COMMENT DÉMÉNAGER UN PIANO ?

Déménager un piano ? Un piano a souvent une valeur émotionnelle importante. Comment relever le défi d'un déménagement en toute sécurité ? Les déménageurs expérimentés Dockx Movers partagent leurs conseils de déménagement dans cette vidéo pour vous aider à déménager votre piano de manière sûre et sans soucis.

COMMENT DÉMÉNAGER UN AQUARIUM ?

Déménager un aquarium peut être source d'un grand stress pour vos poissons, et probablement aussi pour vous. Le déménagement d’un aquarium dépend de sa taille. Les déménageurs de l’entreprise Dockx Movers expliquent dans cette vidéo notamment comment emballer de manière sûre votre aquarium et comment transporter au mieux vos poissons. Grâce à ces conseils, vos poissons se sentiront vite à nouveau comme des poissons dans l’eau !

COMMENT DÉMÉNAGER PRÈS D'UNE BALUSTRADE EN VERRE ?

Comment installer un élévateur contre une balustrade en verre ? Une protection supplémentaire est-elle nécessaire pour éviter que la balustrade ne se brise ? Quel est la charge utile maximale de l’élévateur ? Les déménageurs expérimentés de Dockx Movers expliquent dans cette vidéo ce qu’il faut prendre en compte pour réussir un déménagement.

COMMENT DÉMÉNAGER DE GRANDES PLANTES DE TERRASSE ?

Vous avez acheté une petite plante qui est devenue grande ? Le déménagement de vos grandes plantes de terrasse est un travail à ne pas sous-estimer. Comment retirer la plante du pot et la transporter dans le camion de déménagement en toute sécurité ? Regardez la vidéo complète et découvrez tous les conseils des déménageurs professionnels de Dockx Movers.